Kurt Fearnley appointed as new NDIA Chair

Congratulations to Kurt Fearnley on his appointment as new NDIA Chair, and also to Graeme Innes, Marie Diamond and Dennis Napthine in their roles as Directors and Rebecca Falkingham as Chief Executive.

With the number of people with a disability serving on the board now sitting at five and with Kurt being the first person with a disability to chair the board of the agency, there is great hope that Australia’s disability community will finally be seen and heard and that the NDIS will finally reflect and uphold the intended principles that accompanied the Scheme’s formation 10 years ago.


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.